Sports  

Team India Leaves for T20 World Cup

The Indian team, led by Rohit Sharma, left for Australia early on Thursday in preparation for the T20 World Cup there.

India, who won the tournament’s first edition in 2007 and will be trying to defend their title, will begin their campaign on October 23 against Pakistan in a match that promises to be exciting. The team will compete in two exhibition games prior to the Super 12 stage.

Before their epic match against Pakistan, India will play Australia and New Zealand on October 17 and October 19, respectively.

T20 World Cup Schedule – First Round

Date Match Time(IST) Venue
16 October, Sunday Sri Lanka vs Namibia 15:00 Kardinia Park Stadium, Geelong
16 October, Sunday Qualifier 2 vs Qualifier 3 19:00 Kardinia Park Stadium, Geelong
17 October, Monday West Indies vs Scotland 15:00 Bellerive Oval, Hobart
17 October, Monday Qualifier 1 vs Qualifier 4 19:00 Bellerive Oval, Hobart
18 October, Tuesday Namibia vs Qualifier 3 15:00 Kardinia Park Stadium, Geelong
18 October, Tuesday Sri Lanka vs Qualifier 2 19:00 Kardinia Park Stadium, Geelong
19 October, Wednesday Scotland vs Qualifier 4 15:00 Bellerive Oval, Hobart
19 October, Wednesday West Indies vs Qualifier 1 19:00 Bellerive Oval, Hobart
20 October, Thursday Sri Lanka vs Qualifier 3 15:00 Kardinia Park Stadium, Geelong
20 October, Thursday Namibia vs Qualifier 2 19:00 Kardinia Park Stadium, Geelong
21 October, Friday West Indies vs Qualifier 4 15:00 Bellerive Oval, Hobart
21 October, Friday Scotland vs Qualifier 1 19:00 Bellerive Oval, Hobart

 

T20 World Cup Schedule – Super 12

 

Date Match Time(IST) Venue
22 October, Saturday New Zealand vs Australia 18:00 Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
22 October, Saturday England vs Afghanistan 19:00 Perth Stadium, Perth
23 October, Sunday Group A Winner vs Group B Runner-up 15:00 Bellerive Oval, Hobart
23 October, Sunday India vs Pakistan 19:00 Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
24 October, Monday Bangladesh vs Group A Runner-up 15:00 Bellerive Oval, Hobart
24 October, Monday South Africa vs Group B Winner 19:00 Bellerive Oval, Hobart
25 October, Tuesday Australia vs Group A Winner 19:00 Perth Stadium, Perth
26 October, Wednesday England vs Group B Runner-up 15:00 Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
26 October, Wednesday New Zealand vs Afghanistan 19:00 Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
27 October, Thursday South Africa vs Bangladesh 14:00 Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
27 October, Thursday India vs Group A Runner-up 18:00 Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
27 October, Thursday Pakistan vs Group B Winner 19:00 Perth Stadium, Perth
28 October, Friday Afghanistan vs Group B Runner-up 15:00 Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
28 October, Friday England vs Australia 19:00 Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
29 October, Saturday New Zealand vs Group A Winner 19:00 Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
30 October, Sunday Bangladesh vs Group B Winner 13:00 The Gabba, Brisbane
30 October, Sunday Pakistan vs Group A Runner-up 15:00 Perth Stadium, Perth
30 October, Sunday India vs South Africa 19:00 Perth Stadium, Perth
31 October, Monday Australia vs Group B Runner-up 18:00 The Gabba, Brisbane
1 November, Tuesday Afghanistan vs Group A Winner 14:00 The Gabba, Brisbane
1 November, Tuesday England vs New Zealand 18:00 The Gabba, Brisbane
2 November, Wednesday Group B Winner vs Group A Runner-up 14:30 Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
2 November, Wednesday India vs Bangladesh 18:30 Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
3 November, Thursday Pakistan vs South Africa 19:00 Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
4 November, Friday New Zealand vs Group B Runner-up 14:30 Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
4 November, Friday Australia vs Afghanistan 18:30 Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
5 November, Saturday England vs Group A Winner 19:00 Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
6 November, Sunday South Africa vs Group A Runner-up 10:30 Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
6 November, Sunday Pakistan vs Bangladesh 14:30 Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
6 November, Sunday India vs Group B Winner 19:00 Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne

 

T20 World Cup Schedule – Semi Finals

 

Date Match Time(IST) Venue
9 November, Wednesday TBA VS TBA 19:00 Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
10 November, Thursday TBA VS TBA 18:30 Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

 

T20 World Cup Schedule – Finals

 

Date Match Time(IST) Venue
13 November, Sunday TBA VS TBA 19:00 Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne